The Boys’ Brigade’s structure has over 1,200 groups known as Companies across the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland. These Companies are organised into local groupings known as Battalions & Districts which provide support and activities within their geographical areas to add to the experience of young people and leaders.


The Boys’ Brigade is a registered charity (in England & Wales 305969 and Scotland SCO38016).

The Trustee body is known as the ‘Brigade Executive’ and is made up of elected representatives from the five regions. structure

Office Bearers

The current Office Bearers of The Boys’ Brigade are:

Brigade Vice Presidents:
David Aubrey QC
Alison Chambers
Mervyn Murdock
Ian Rumbelow

Brigade Treasurer:
Steve Mann

Brigade Chaplain:
Revd Leigh Maydew

Chief Executive:
Jonathan Eales

All Brigade Office Bearers and Trustees can be contacted through BB Headquarters.