5-8 years

8-11 years

11-14 years

14-18 years

  • Latest Updates
  • Running Your Company
  • Age Group Essentials
  • Covid-19 Support
  • Leader Training & Development
  • Managing Risk & Safeguarding
  • Policies & Regulations

Recruitment: Open To... Campaign

The Boys’ Brigade’s structure has over 1,200 groups (known as Companies) across the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland.

These Companies are organised into local groupings known as Battalions & Districts which provide support and activities within their geographical areas to add to the experience of children, young people and leaders.






 The Boys’ Brigade is a registered charity (in England & Wales 305969 and Scotland SC038016).

The Trustee body is known as the ‘Brigade Executive’ and is made up of elected representatives from the five regions.


Office Bearers

The current Office Bearers of The Boys’ Brigade are:

Brigade President
Rev Dez Johnston

Brigade Vice-Presidents
David Aubrey QC
Alison Chambers
Mervyn Murdock
Ian Rumbelow

Brigade Treasurer
Steve Mann

Brigade Chaplain
Rev Leigh Maydew

Chief Executive
Jonathan Eales

All Brigade Office Bearers and Trustees can be contacted through BB Headquarters via support@boys-brigade.org.uk