Category Image


Wednesday 21st August 2019

The Brigade Executive is proposing the following office bearers for the 2019/20 Session:

President: Rev Dr Lord Griffiths of Burry Port


  • David Aubrey QC
  • Alistair Burrow
  • Ian Rumbelow

Chaplain: Rev’d Leigh Maydew

Treasurer: Clifford Bygrave FCA, CTA, TEP

This year there are two new nominations and a profile for each of these can be found below:

Ian Rumbelow – Vice President 

Ian has a wealth of experience as Captain of 1st Martock & Hamdon Company and also previously as President of Somerset Battalion. He has recently also chaired the group reviewing the Under 11’s programme. In a professional capacity Ian has been a headteacher for many years most recently specialising in supporting local authorises and schools in special measures.

Rev’d Leigh Maydew – Brigade Chaplain 

Leigh has recently been stationed to the Bristol and South Gloucestershire Circuit of The Methodist Church following formation training at The Queen’s Ecumenical Foundation in Birmingham. Leigh has also been the West Midland District representative to the England Regional Committee and served on the Brigade Executive. He has a background in the Charity Sector previously being employed by his local Methodist Church in various capacities and working for the Wolverhampton and Shrewsbury Methodist District as their Administrator.

Blog Placer

< Back