Category Image

JS Musician of the Year

Friday 3rd August 2018

The Junior Section Musician of the Year was held in Templepatrick Presbyterian Church on Saturday 13 January 2018. It was a great afternoon and the energy and enthusiasm of the boys competing really shone through. A wide variety of instruments were played including wind, brass, strings, piano, voice, and percussion. Congratulations to all who took part.


1st Luke Kent, 4th Portadown (Piano)

2nd Stewart Paul, 7th Ballymena (Trombone)

3rd Caleb Thompson, 1st Castlecaulfield (Voice)

Highly Commended:

Rhys Carson, 4th Portadown (Piano)

Theo Thompson, 1st Cookstown (Drum Kit)

< Back